» Crakkabread - Protection Paladin
7/6/2013, 05:34 by Livvy

Nimryas - Fire mage

:: Public :: Recruiting

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Nimryas - Fire mage

Post  nimryas on 21/5/2013, 05:11

About me:
My name is Nick, 21 years old and I am from Holland (live near Amsterdam). Been playing WoW since the TBC release and got into raiding about 6 months after I started playing. I'm studying psychology at the VU university in Amsterdam, hope to do a master in forensic pscychology. I also swim three times a week (for competition) and train juniors once a week. Ask me anything you still want to know about me Wink

My character:
Armory:Nimryas
UI: I use on:hoover action bars so it might be better to check out a video on my youtube channel (
Link)
Logs: ToT10 normal, there should be some hc jinrokh log somewhere...

I play the spec that provides the most dps and is reliable enough, I'm saying reliable because fire has proven to be a powerful spec in alot of situations but is so RNG based that it can also turn into a complete disaster. At this moment I'm playing as fire, but I'm perfectly fine with playing another spec if it turns out to be better. I have played many years/months with each of the three specs Smile

I was arcane in the previous tier and therefore gathered mostly mastery gear. Switched frost for a few weeks comming patch 5.2 since I lacked crit to go fire instantly. I've now gathered a reasonable amount of crit for me to go fire, but still sometimes I can't believe the rng shit that I'm having... Most of my gear is itemized for fire, can still use an upgrade here and there.